Our greatest gifts

‘Tis the season of giving!

Chances are, you thought a lot about holiday gifts over Thanskgiving, whether you camped out at Best Buy days before Black Friday, have been busy making a list for yourself, or writing down who wants what, and what you plan to buy whom this holiday season. (Say that three times fast!)

Because your mind is already spinning with toys, I-Pads, new releases, and giant flat screens, we thought we’d take your mind off gifts of the future, and focus on some of your favorite gifts from the past. To help us do just that, we’ve asked some of our BH family members to tell us about some of the special things they have received during the holiday season, on anniversaries, birthdays, or “just because.” (Those are best kinds of presents, aren’t they?)

We hope you’ll reflect on some of the specials things you’ve received over the years as you read through today’s post.

What’s been your greatest gift?

vrr

My favorite gift I’ve ever received is my high school graduation present.  My parents bought me a pre-owned ’95 Jaguar XJS convertible, which I unfortunately ran into to the ground.  I definitely would have appreciated it more now if I still had it today.

VRVince Roman is the assistant manager at The Preserve at Cress Creek Apartments in Naperville, Illinois. He also has been the bassist and backing vocalist for the Chicago indie-rock back Sisero for six years now. He says they have released two self-produced albums that he is very proud of.  He also says he’s taken flying lessons and would love to start them up again.

Megs photoMy all-time favorite gift is my camera, which I received for Christmas in 2011. It’s not very fancy, but it allows me to take photos that capture feelings. I love taking pictures of nature, people, close-up shots and landscapes. They all have different meanings and provoke different feelings. I love capturing those moments. The photo on the left is one of my favorites photos I’ve taken with my camera!

Megan FrankneMegan Franken is a leasing consultant at The Enclave Hartland in Lexington, Kentucky. She attended the University of Central Florida, where she received a degree in Anthropology. She lived in Mexico this year, and spent two months living in Romania in 2011. She said she loves to travel and also loves food. (She said she will try any food once!)

Our next two ‘greatest gifts’ belong to two animal lovers, who also happen to work at one of BH’s pet-friendly communities!

Lisa Vinings at Ft MitchellMy favorite gift would be my dog Ollie. He was given to me five years ago and is my best friend!

Lisa For the blogLisa Crawford is a leasing agent at The Vinings at Ft. Mitchell Apartments in Ft. Mitchell, Kentucky. She loves spending time with her son, enjoys sewing, crafts, fishing and camping! She also loves to cook and bake.

GiftMy favorite gift would be my Boston Terrier “Papi.” My wife and I received him from my mother-in-law.

pictureJonathon Turner is a leasing agent at The Vinings at Ft. Mitchell Apartments in Ft. Mitchell, Kentucky. He enjoys hanging out with his wife, cooking, canoeing, antiquing,  singing karaoke, & making funny Youtube videos. He also plays guitar and says romantic comedies are his guilty pleasure. (Don’t judge!)

There you have it, folks!

Thank you for reading this week’s edition of the BH Blog!

###

Want to join in the fun?

We want to hear how you give back during the holiday season. Do you volunteer at a local food shelter? Do you help serve meals to the homeless? E-mail your submissions and photos to BHNews@BHManagement.com.

Are you or someone you know looking for an apartment? Check out our BH apartment communities here.

Leave a Reply

