Easy Pinterest Recipes

Recently I renovated my kitchen. I’m not a huge cook, but wanted to get more into cooking in general, and of course start utilizing this great room in my house. So it only made sense that I turn to Pinterest.

Most of the time, I read about #PinterestFails, so I was happily surprised that most of my recipes ended up working out as expected.

Here are some that I’ve tried and worked for me – plus they were very simple to do!

Spinach Chips: I love snacking, so these seemed to be the perfect thing to try. spinach chips

Ingredients:

  • Spinach
  • Olive oil
  • Italian Herb Seasoning (in the herb aisle)
  • Sea Salt

Heat oven to 350 degrees. Grab 2 handfuls of spinach and add 1 Tbsp. of olive oil and ½ Tbsp. of Italian Herb seasoning – mix together in a bowl. Lay on cookie sheet in one layer (I put aluminum foil down first to avoid a messy sheet). Sprinkle sea salt over the spinach and bake in oven for 9-12 minutes. The spinach will be crispy and will taste just like chips – just with a healthier spin!

Banana Chocolate Chip Cookies: Banana_Chocolate_Chip_Cookies5

Ingredients:

  • 2 Bananas (medium ripe)
  • 1 cup Uncooked Oatmeal Oats
  • ¼ cup Chocolate Chips – I used dark chocolate chips

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Mix bananas, oatmeal oats and chocolate chips in a bowl. Make sure that the bananas are mashed well. Scoop batter and place in small spheres on a cookie sheet. Bake for 12-15 minutes and enjoy!

Apple Nachos: Such an easy recipe and PERFECT for a low-key dessert for a dinner party or small get together. 4cnxkfeiehrft4ln

Ingredients:

  • 1 Apple
  • ¼ cup Creamy Melted Peanut Butter
  • ¼ cup Melted Chocolate Chips
  • Handful of Non-Melted Chocolate Chips

Cut apple in slices and arrange in single layer on a plate. Drizzle melted peanut butter and chocolate over slices with a spoon. Sprinkle non-melted chips around the plate and apples. Serve immediately as the peanut butter and chocolate taste best warm.

Here are some other recipes that I used and they were successful, too!

Quinoa and Black Rice Cakes: they did crumble a bit (I had used a circle cookie cutter to make  them perfectly round) when I removed them from the cookie sheet so maybe spray with PAM before placing the cakes on the cookie sheet.

Chicken Fried Rice: Note that the recipe calls for 3 cups of COOKED rice. I made the mistake of making 3 cups of uncooked rice and had a lot of leftover rice! I also added teriyaki sauce along with soy sauce for more flavor – even my Asian friends liked this recipe!

No Bake Energy Bites:  I had already started mixing ingredients when I realized I didn’t have flaxseed but the bites were still delish!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Bowl – I made this for my dad for Father’s Day and he LOVED it!

Please share your favorite recipes that you’ve tried!!

-Allison Peyton
Guest Blogger

Leave a Reply

